Just it Happens

Pakistan final ODI squad for West Indies series 2016


Chief Selector Inzamam-ul-Haq on Sunday finalized the 16-member One Day International (ODI) team for three ODIs against the West Indies, starting in the UAE on Friday.

Pakistan has recalled batsmen Umar Akmal and Asad Shafiq for the upcoming three-match ODI series against West Indies in the UAE. Fast bowlers Sohail Khan and Rahat Ali have also been included in the 16-member squad. Sami Aslam and Umar Gul, who were in the squad for the England ODIs, have been excluded, while Mohammad Hafeez will miss the series due to an injury.

Pakistan will play three ODIs against the West Indies on Sept 30 and Oct 2 in Sharjah, and Oct 5 in Abu Dhabi.

Pakistan 16th Member ODI Squad:

  1. Azhar AliĀ  (Captain)
  2. Sarfraz Ahmad
  3. Sharjeel Khan
  4. Asad Shafiq
  5. Babar Azam
  6. Shoaib Malik
  7. Umar Akmal
  8. Imad Wasim
  9. Mohammad Rizwan
  10. Mohammad Nawaz
  11. Mohammad Aamir
  12. Rahat Ali
  13. Sohail Khan
  14. Wahab Riaz
  15. Yasir Shah
  16. Hassan Ali
Updated: September 26, 2016 — 12:32 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

TodayNews.PK Copyright © 2014-2016. All rights reserved. Web Hosting by Pak Web Service