MUZAFFARABAD – Unofficial results show that the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) won the majority in two districts during the second round of the local government elections in Azad and Jammu Kashmir (AJK).

Bagh, Rawlakot, Haveli, and Sudhanoti are the four districts in the Poonch division where voting took place.

The party led by Imran Khan won in the districts of Bagh and Sudhanoti, but fell short in Rawlako and Haveli.
The PTI won 12 of the 28 seats in the Bagh district, followed by the Pakistan Muslim Conference with four, the PPP with three, the PML-N with two, and independent candidates with two.

PTI won 11 of the total 19 seats in Sudhnoti, followed by the PML-N with four seats and independent candidates with two seats.

With six district council seats, PML-N has the most in the Haveli district, followed by PPP with four and PTI with one.
Out of the 29 council seats, PTI and PML-N won eight seats each in Rawlakot. PPP holds six seats, placing them in third place.

On December 8, voting in the third and final round of the elections will take place in each of the three districts that make up the Mirpur Division: Kotli, Bhimber, and Mirpur. There are 1.2 million registered voters who will cast ballots.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *