ISLAMABAD – (Today News)During the previous five years, the 15th National Assembly (NA) has enacted 209 measures.

The National Assembly’s tenure began on August 13, 2018 and will end on August 12, 2023.

The current NA’s first legislative year ran from August 13, 2018 to August 12, 2019, with the assembly passing 10 measures of various types during that time. Parliamentarians passed no bills during legislative year.

The NA’s second legislative year ran from August 13, 2019 to August 12, 2020. During the second parliamentary year, the NA passed 30 laws while parliament only passed one.
The current NA’s third legislative year ran from August 13, 2020 to August 12, 2021, during which time 60 measures of various sorts were adopted by the NA and eight laws were accepted by parliament (including the Senate).

The fourth parliamentary year of the NA lasted from August 13, 2021 to August 12, 2022, during which time the NA passed 56 legislation and parliament passed 33.

Similarly, the fifth legislative year began on August 13, 2022, and will finish on August 12, 2023.

According to NA data, during the current legislative year, the NA has passed 53 laws and both chambers have approved 23 measures.
Under the signature of President Dr Arif Alvi, 75 ordinances were adopted in Pakistan’s 15th National Assembly at various occasions.

Similarly, from August 13, 2018 and July 25, 2023, the Senate passed 164 legislation.