Nazir Ahmed Advocate, the speaker of the Gilgit-Baltistan Assembly, was elected unopposed.

As the assembly’s sixth speaker, Nazir Ahmed was elected.
Former House Speaker Amjad Zaidi was defeated in a no-confidence vote earlier today with 21 votes.

The choice The PTI and the coalition parties filed a no-trust suit against the speaker on May 23.

GB Chief Minister Khalid Khursheed gave the first vote on the no-confidence motion against the speaker.

The idea was presented by Provincial Minister Javed Manwa and Senior Provincial Minister Raja Zakaria.

This was the first no-confidence motion in the history of the GB Assembly.

In the House of 33 members, there were 22 votes cast, with 21 in support of the motion.

Former Speaker Zaidi cast the lone vote against the no-confidence resolution. When the no-confidence motion was rejected, the speaker resigned.

The opposition members of the assembly did not vote on the no-confidence motion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *