In the National Assembly, Raja Riaz, a dissident member of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), was voted Leader of the Opposition.

The petition was signed by 17 National Assembly members and handed to the Secretariat of the National Assembly.

After the inspection, Raja Riaz obtained the support of 16 members, and the National Assembly Secretariat would issue the formal notification.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *