While announcing its decision in the presidential reference seeking an interpretation of Article 63(A), Pakistan’s Supreme Court stated that dissident party members’ votes will not be counted.

Justice Ijaz-ul-Ahsan, Justice Mazhar Alam Miankhel, Justice Muneeb Akhtar, and Justice Jamal Khan Mandokhel made up a five-member enlarged bench of the Supreme Court headed by CJP Bandial.

The Supreme Court stated in its decision that the item in question cannot be construed on its own.

The Supreme Court ruled 3-2 in favour of the plaintiffs. The five-member bench’s Justice Mando Khel and Justice Mazhar Alam disagreed.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *