LAHORE – The departmental cricket system, which had been dysfunctional as a consequence of the 2019 constitution’s adoption, has been restored, according to the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB), which made the announcement on Saturday.

Imran Khan, the PCB’s former patron-in-chief, banned departmental cricket in 2019, which resulted in the unemployment of thousands of players and administrators.

Najam Sethi, the chairman of the PCB, told the media that 192 domestic players’ contracts had been reinstated, and that the association’s leaders had also been notified and invited to the High Performance Center (HPC).

It is important to note that departmental cricket, which for the last 45 years has been crucial to the country’s efforts to promote sports, came to an end in 2019 with the agreement of the previous prime leader Imran Khan.

Only six teams, two from Punjab, one from each of the provinces of Sindh, Baluchistan, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, and the federal territory, are qualified to compete in First Class Cricket in the nation under the current domestic system.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *