MNAs from the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf walked out of the National Assembly before voting to elect a new prime minister began.

The news comes after a meeting of the PTI Parliamentary Committee, presided over by Imran Khan, decided that all of the party’s lawmakers would resign from their seats in the National Assembly.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *